Rossetti, Solowow, Longhi. Three great protagonists who in the last hours have come to enrich the entry list of the Croatia Rally, the second round of the FIA European Rally Championship scheduled from May 19th to 21st based in Rijeka.

Luca Rossetti and Matteo Chiarcossi, reigning European champions, current series leaders after the first event of 2011 and winners of last year’s Rally of Croatia will have, as always, the Abarth Grande Punto S2000, a car which won the European title both in 2009 (with Basso) and in 2010 (with Rossetti). For the works Abarth driver the opportunity to defend his records and to prepare the way for a new continental title, which would be the third for the crew.

Last year’s championship runner-up Michal Solowow has sent the entry to the race which marks his season debut in the series with a surprise: he is actually entered in a Mitsubishi Lancer EVO X in the brand new R4 version.

The entry of Piero Longhi also has something unexpected: he will race with the works Skoda Fabia S2000 of the official Slovenian subsidiary.

Entries for Croatia Rally must be sent before midnight on May 5th, therefore the entries‘ complete overview will be available over the weekend.

Croatian Office Address: Riva Boduli, 1 – 51000 Rijeka (Croatia)

Tel. +385 (0) 51312190 – Fax +385 (0) 51312174

Italian Office Address: V.le delle Terme, 97 -  27052 Salice Terme/Godiasco(PV) ITALY
Tel.+ 39 038/944916 Fax +39 0383934583

Schreibe einen Kommentar