On a rainy day James Thompson, Carsten Seifert and Vojislav Lekic were sacred winners of the 2010 FIA European Touring Car Cups.
WTCC regular Michel Nykjær was today’s hero as he won both races at the wheel of a SUNRED SEAT León TDI. The Dane claimed his first victory overtaking Thompson at the start and then encored in Race 2 beating Tomas Engström in an exciting fight.
Nykjær only joined the series at the second race meeting in Austria and since then he won all the four races, but Thompson’s consistency was the winning card and gave Honda and Hartmann Racing the second consecutive FIA Super 2000 cup.
Just like Thompson, Seifert confirmed himself as the Super 1600 champion. At the wheel of his NK Racing Ford Fiesta the German managed to win both races in Italy, cutting short the hopes of fellow countryman Jens Löhnig.
Serbian rookie Lekic and his AK Djelmas Sport Honda Civic clinched the Super Production Cup with two victories in Franciacorta. Lekic had a clear round during the season as he won all the four races he took part in.
The Nations‘ Cup was awarded to Denmark, thanks to Nykjær’s victories.

Schreibe einen Kommentar